High speed mode ?

Fri Jan 22, 2016 2:13 am

Hi all,

Does the mini needs to be rebooted like the regular Alexa to go over 60 fps, or are all speeds available at any time ?.

regrads
Rodrigo Lizana
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2015 5:38 pm

Re: High speed mode ?

Fri Jan 22, 2016 12:08 pm

Hey Rodrigo,

ALEXA Mini and AMIRA do not need to go to a separate highspeed mode, it switches instantly.
Also no reboot is required for 4:3 mode.

Best regards,
Jan
Jan Heugel
Application Engineer
Jan Heugel
 
Posts: 402
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2014 3:15 pm
Location: Munich, Germany

Re: High speed mode ?

Mon Jan 25, 2016 3:59 pm

Hi Rodrigo,

with the new ALEXA SXT it is also not necessary anymore to reboot the camera. There is no more difference between Regular Speed mode and High Speed mode. It is all one Speed mode now and you can change instantly.

Best regards,
Fred
Frederic Merten
Product Management Camera Systems
Frederic Merten
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Nov 26, 2015 11:49 am
Location: Munich, Germany

Return to ALEXA Mini and ALEXA Mini LF