SDI output signal loss

Mon Mar 07, 2016 2:04 am

Hi,

I've had a lot of problems with SDI output. Often when first attaching a monitor or if changing recording resolution, the signal disappears. Signal reappears if you switch between clean and processed in the menu. Both clean and processed work but you need to switch between them to get the signal going.

Is this a known issue?

Cheers,

Josh
Josh Stafield
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2016 1:07 am

Re: SDI output signal loss

Tue Apr 19, 2016 5:56 am

Yes I've come across this as well, very frustrating when you're under the pump on set.
Adam Howden
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Apr 11, 2016 7:36 am

Re: SDI output signal loss

Thu Apr 21, 2016 9:59 am

Hello,
The SDI stability has been improved with SUP4. Please update your camera if you are running with a previous SW packet.
Should the error occur again after SUP4 was installed than please contact service@arri.de and provide logfiles and details on what configuration the error has happend and what action was done immediately before the error has happened.
Christoph Gschloessl
Digital Camera Service
Christoph Gschloessl
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Nov 24, 2015 11:13 am
Location: Munich, Germany

Return to ALEXA Mini and ALEXA Mini LF