WCU-4 & SONY Venice

Thu Oct 25, 2018 2:30 am

Hi, I´m working with SONY Venice cameras and the WCU4 + AMC1 and was wondering if there´s any way we could record remotely from the hand unit.

The rental house that is providing us the equipment says it doesn´t exist yet any cable that can connect the motor control unit and the camera. Is this true?

Even if it didn´t exist one in your catalogue, it could be possible to make one to connect the camera (24V OUT connector (DC OUT 24 V, Fischer3-pin) or AUX connector (LEMO 5-pin) ) to the motor control unit (CAM Connector 10-pin)?

You can work with out this feature but is a pain in the neck.

Thanks a lot!
Daniel.
saavedrarolan
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Jan 30, 2016 11:42 pm

Re: WCU-4 & SONY Venice

Wed Oct 31, 2018 11:25 am

Hei Daniel,

I've had a chat with our ECS Team: ... since it's "all Sony", you can use Cable CAM (10p) - Sony F5/55 (K2.0001997)
or the Cable CAM (10p) - RS (3p) (K2.0001606) for start/stop.

Best,
Jan
Jan Heugel
Application Engineer
Jan Heugel
 
Posts: 418
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2014 3:15 pm
Location: Munich, Germany

Re: WCU-4 & SONY Venice

Mon Jan 25, 2021 6:19 pm

Hi,
we have at the Filmakademie 2 Sony Venice with the Start& Stop Kable for the WCU-4 and the RF Motor. The only question what I have so far is: Why is there not any red light on the WCU-4 if I trigger the Rec Button with the Hand Unit? I only see the Rec button on the Camera.


Thank you
Florina Steiner
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2021 6:25 pm

Re: WCU-4 & SONY Venice

Tue Feb 02, 2021 10:51 am

Dear Florina,

which SUP version is installed on your WCU-4?
Edit: also: which one is on the cforce RF.

Cheers,
Jan
Jan Heugel
Application Engineer
Jan Heugel
 
Posts: 418
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2014 3:15 pm
Location: Munich, Germany

Return to ECS