Sensor boot error

General discussion
Post Reply
Jeffabby
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2022 4:15 am

I am getting a sensor boot error on a classic I recently got. What trouble shooting can I do?
Andreas Berkl
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Nov 26, 2015 6:35 pm
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Dear Jeffabby,

I assume you get the error with every boot. Can you confirm the camera image looks in a way "broken"?

There is a small chance the camera issues false alerts. If so, you can momentarily ignore the message - provided the image is as it should be.

In the long run however I would suggest to get in touch with your nearest ARRI service station and supply them with the logfiles of the camera for a first analysis.

Best regards,
Andreas Berkl
--
Andreas Berkl
Digital Camera Specialist ARRI
Jeffabby
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2022 4:15 am

There is no image using any of the sdi's the sensor looks to be in good shape.
Jeffabby
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2022 4:15 am

I did a factory reset which completes in green and reloaded most recent update which fails for asoc in red
Jeffabby
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2022 4:15 am

How do I retrieve log files ? Can i get a previous firmware ?
Jan Heugel
Posts: 456
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2014 3:15 pm
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Dear Jeffabby,

so you say there's no image on any of the SDI-Outs or there is an image (=Sensor is visually working fine)?
I'm not sure reinstalling the SUP would help in your case, since it its an error emerging from a part of the camera and it is not related to booting/operating system functionality.

Get in touch with ARRI service and have them look at your logfiles.

To get log files:
  • Put in a SD card (4GB or smaller)
  • MENU > SYSTEM > SD Card > Format & Prepare (if the SD card is new and was not used in ALEXA before)
  • INFO > SAVE TO SD

Send the latest logfile to ARRI Service.


Kind regards,
Jan
Jan Heugel
Application Engineer
Post Reply